Re-springing & High spiriting with Anne Frank.

Have I ever mentioned that I’m a lone wolf? I tend to have a lot of ‘Me-time’ and I usually spend that time by reading a diary of a young girl – Anne Frank. Period. I love her so so much and how! Today’s post include Daily Prompts about Re-springing Your Step which highlights on the last memory when I feel fresh, energized and optimistic.

Anne Frank is my shrink.

I love her too much to not write about her. I wish she was alive and be my best friend. I feel the words she has written and I love the raging spirit in her. In her dark days, she wrote of hope; of how she wanted to be a writer; of how she would never be just another housewife; of how she will treat and bring up her children. She mentions of love and the time she will be able to see the sun and moon and enjoy the beauty of nature again as it is something which nobody can deny her. They are just feelings. Feelings of a 13 year old girl but isn’t it engaging enough? Cut off from the outside world, boredom, the constant cruelties of living in confined quarters, and the ever-present threat of discovery and death is horrifying. Whereas Anne records vivid impressions of her experiences during this period. By turns thoughtful, moving and amusing, her account offers a fascinating commentary on human courage and frailty and a compelling self-portrait of a sensitive and spirited young woman whose promise was tragically cut short.

Who would want to let go of a soul which still gives hope to the living and being to a spirit?

She’s the optimism to my lonesome.

13 thoughts on “Re-springing & High spiriting with Anne Frank.

  1. I have turned into a follower of holocaust and WWII history, and a fan of strong and determined women of all ages, and yet I, too, have not read this book in my 40+ years. It’s on my short list for reading soon, though. I’m glad it inspires you so!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Love this! I also read her book when I was young and have always been amazed how easy it is to identify with a person who lived such an extraordinary, tragic experience.. so different from my ordinary life but yet she put into words pretty universal feelings.

    Like

  3. Hi,
    It seemed like you live in Mumbai and we’re planning to host the second Mumbai WordPress Meetup (it is not as grand as it sounds) in the first or second weekend of February, so I was wondering if you would join us, if convenient?

    Saakshi.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

