The Sisterhood of The World Bloggers Award Nomination

Wait. WHATT?!!

I’ve been nominated for “The Sisterhood of The World Bloggers Award”!! I was so happy that I was screaming inside(which is very weird and normal in my case). It’s like the more crazy I was feeling inside the proud and boastful I felt from the outside, I think its called happiness.

This is unexpected for I’ve been MIA since a week now because I’ve been travelling lately and I have a bag full of memories which I cannot wait to share. I want to begin by thanking all for their patience and sticking up to my blog. A massive thanks to Jestimous, who nominated me for this award. She’s married but as soon as I read about her I was knocked to six! She’s a netflix fan! She’s jovial and prudent and apt!

I’ve seen many bloggers participating and being nominated for various such awards with pride and now I wouldn’t miss this opportunity. Since I am already late, I should begin…

NOMINATION RULES:

  1. Thank the blogger who nominated you, linking back to their site.
  2. Put the Award logo on your blog.
  3. Answer the ten questions sent to you.
  4. Make up ten new questions for your nominees to answer.
  5. Nominate seven blogs.

Number 1- Done and done!

Number 2- Scroll above to view the logo

Number 3,

 What inspires you to write? 

 I love this question because my blog revolves around it and hence it has been tagged as                        “Inspiration exists”  The fact that inspiration is immortal alone makes me want to explore more                and write more.

 If you could describe yourself with a song, which song would you choose? If you can’t               think of a song that describes you, pick one that moves your souls

“Dare you to move” by Switchfoot. This song gives me shivers and definitely moves my souls. There’s a beautiful bridge in this song  saying, “Maybe redemption has stories to tell, Maybe forgiveness is right where you fell”      Beautiful, isn’t it?

What is your favorite guilty pleasure?

I love making “Pen friends”. So sometimes I hunt for random address and write a letter to that person. Its weird and creepy but it’s so pure and traditional.

Why did you decide to start a blog?

I always knew about blogging but never thought that it would be such a huge platform and so much more. The more I write, the better I understand my state of being.

Who is your favorite fictional character?

SHERLOCK HOLMES <3. Sherlock Holmes is a deductive genius, using his analytic mind for the good. His druggie life is both gloriously detached and also more deeply engaged with the crime-ridden, class-divided, evil world of late-Victorian London

Who is the biggest inspiration in your life, or who inspires you the most?

I find inspiration in the everyday.  I am fascinated by relationships of all types–happy ones, complicated ones, unusual ones.  Through writing, I often attempt to dissect the meaning behind something that has happened or to describe a particular feeling or emotion.

I enjoy the challenge of communicating what we each experience in our everyday lives, bringing those unique moments to life through words and sentences.And what is really wonderful about writing is that I can pass on that inspiration; if I can clearly communicate some aspect of life, if I can inform or entertain the people who read my writing, I may also have the opportunity to inspire them as well.

What are your aspirations for the next 5 years of your life?

I aspire to become an editor of a high-end fashion  magazine or maybe publish my own magazine and to buy lots of clothes and droll over them.

What advice would you give to other writers, or others interested in starting a blog?

The saying “Practice makes a man perfect” is legit and apt. I would just ask all of the bloggers to see what you believe and write and write and write.

What is the most meaningful gift you’ve ever received?

I just turned 20 and my parents gave me and necklace made of real moonstones and its beautiful to no end! Moonstone opens the mind to hoping and wishing, inspiration and impulse, serendipity and synchronicity.

What is something that is guaranteed to make you laugh?

Musical Farts.

MY 10 QUESTIONS

  1.  What made you start your own blog?
  2. What is the most favorite thing about your blog?
  3. What do you think would be the hardest thing for you to give up on?
  4. If you are given a choice to pick any job in the world, what would it be?
  5. Which is that one book which you would want to re-write or write?
  6. What is your favorite Movie quote?
  7. Who is your shrink and why?
  8. So any secret talent?
  9. What is the cleverest word you know?
  10. What is the best piece of advice anyone has ever given you?

I NOMINATE-

Shower Thoughts — A Beautiful Disaster — Science, Books And Silly Things The Darkest Raven — Written in Rubies — Oh The Pink Life — Galloping Free

Great going y’all !

-A

9 thoughts on “The Sisterhood of The World Bloggers Award Nomination

Leave a Reply

